june 28, 2023

blog post #7

yes yes! she is BACK! i am soooo sorry i disappeared for so long. world's worst girlblogger, i know. but i have FINALLY finished my exams and my essays and everything else stopping me from what i truly desire: even more writing! isn't it funny how the things we love turn into a chore when we put deadlines on them?

i thought you'd all loooove to know that i passed my junior paper with FLYIIIING colors. we're talking a PERFECT FUCKIN SCORE. at least, for my APLA teacher. my history one hasn't graded it yet, but i have preeeetty good hopes for it? i might shoot her an email apologizing for the janky-ass formatting that made it look totally scuffed. but the PDF works, so hopefully she just opens that. please put in the chat if you have any interest in reading my essay! it's roughly 17 pages, 5,000 words? not sure the exact count. it's medium-sized.

anyway. excalibur came over today, literally walked into my room and took my book. his plan was to apparently just nap in my bed. ridiculous behavior. fear not, i set him to work helping me choose my clothes for my trip. i leave tomorrow for australia. it's winter there, so it's always harder to pack since winter things will always take up more space. very annoying.

hmmm...what else??

i won thespian president! i ran my election, debunked some speculations that i ???? committed VOTER FRAUD???? and accepted my presidency with absolute delight. i am now, like, in charge of theatre. (at least, from the student POV.) but along the way to this crown came TOTAL bloodshed. i actually lost even MORE friends than previously thought. but oh well. sore losers are, uh, sore losers. but hey! at least i won, right? it only cost me my entire sanity and the friendships i worked impossibly hard for. but everyone hates a winner. <3

well, i started playing fran bow, and it's wonderful. i looove me a good point and click puzzle game. also horror games that are a little bit girly are my total calling in life. i also bought alisa, but i'm waiting until i finish fran bow to start that one.

i got into concert choir! that's the best choir @ my school FYI. i'm totally buggin. it's gonna be great, even if we don't get to perform in carnegie hall again (minor flex.)

i also have some new things on the horizon, in the romance department. i won't speak to much on it yet, i wouldn't want to jinx anything. plus, they're probably reading this. hey, you. shut it. but also, thank you for the beautiful drawing. it actually means so much to me. i have no idea what i look like to someone who isn't my reflection, and i'm delighted to see me the way you see me. i'd repost it here, but i'm keeping all tequila images heavily pixelated - anonymity.

book review dropping tomorrow while i'm in the airport!

love,

- t xx

OMG P.S.!!!! I CHOPPED OFF ALL MY HAIR, I TOTALLY FORGOT. it looks great. like joan of arc meets girl next door. joan next door? girl next arc? idk

back to main blog page